Providing Elevation Opportunities from Lowest Level to the Highest

Why Caring is SO Important (Pt 2)

20110824-104336.jpg20110824-104345.jpg

Yesterday a Mighty Man commented that we as spiritual babes sometimes make messes with “spiritual spit up’s” or spiritual dirty diapers, and that is definitely the direction I wanted to take with part 2 of the importance of caring.

I really think that when someone accepts Christ as their Savior, the relationship with God (that was broken at “the fall“) is immediately restored. I also believe however, that its like the relationship between an infant and his daddy… 1 Peter 2:2 says “as new born babies, you must crave pure spiritual milk of the Word so that you will grow up in your salvation.” So how do you get this “milk” when you’re a “new born?” Someone has to feed it to you right??? Ultimately I believe the Holy Spirit is the One that makes Scripture clear to us, but I also believe the Holy Spirit dwells in Believers and empowers them to help the new Christians.

By building meaningful relationships with other Believers, new Christians can build their relationship with God, and that Divine Relationship is definitely the most important relationship anyone could ever have. I make some radical statements on the relationship with God here, because I’ve experienced it. All of my meaningful relationship’s are enhanced by this relationship with my Maker.

But I don’t have this relationship with Him by accident, it took the care of my Mom teaching me my ABC’s with Bible verses and helping me learn inductive Bible study before I was a teenager. Even my experiences in life have been framed by Scripture (like Psalm 75 & 99 did after the earthquake yesterday.) And all of this has cultivated such a strong relationship with my Father through His Son, that I know Him like I know my name. The best part is, I keep getting to know Him better, just like I keep getting to know my wife better! (she didn’t think the earthquake was funny, as I wrote back “ha ha, we felt it too” – whoops – still learning babe!)

I pray that every Believer I know will experience such a relationship through Christ – and even for those I don’t know – because I know He knows every single one. And He cares enough to desire to build that relationship with them too – and with you.

20110824-104353.jpg
Peace,
Adam

Linked Verses :
Restored relationship: Romans 5:10, 18, 10:9
Holy Spirit: 1Cor 3:16
Empowered: Luke 24:49
Psalm 75:3 NLT, HCSB
Psalm 99:1 ESV, NIV
1 Peter 2:2 NLT, NIV, KJV
He knows: Prov 5:21
He Cares: 2 Peter 3:9 NASB, AMP

2 responses

  1. I like the pictures up top reminds me of holding bo so much!!! great post!

    August 24, 2011 at 1:03 PM

    • Yeah, I liked those too! Especially the caption. When you and the boys are “my world,” it’s comforting to know He’s the one holding you in His hands.

      August 24, 2011 at 1:40 PM

Leave a comment